'Keep On Trying' by Emma Russack and Lachlan Denton - Out Now

Better known as a solo musician and a member of Melbourne indie mainstay The Ocean Party respectively, Emma Russack and Lachlan Denton have reunited for their second collaborative album this year, ‘Keep On Trying’.
After releasing their debut effort, 'When It Ends', in early 2018, the pair were eager to continue their partnership. Having created the first album exclusively between themselves, for their second album they enlisted help from Liam ‘Snowy’ Halliwell (The Ocean Party, Jade Imagine, No Local) on bass and Dylan Young (Totally Mild, Way Dynamic, Hollow Everdaze) on drums and keys.  
The outcome is an accomplished yet unpretentious album that picks up where the first album left off. Eight songs of love, self-reflection and existential crisis, that question what it is to be an adult with the same candour and charm that won their debut praise. Two covers are thrown in for good measure. The first being Paul Kelly's 'Take Your Time' and the second 'On The Beach' by close friend and Melbourne music stalwart, Jake Core (Soda Eaves).

'Keep On Trying' is out now via Osborne Again

Nicholas Kearton